To delete an entire book:
- Go to the book’s Dashboard.
- Scroll over the tab containing the book’s name in the top menu to reveal a drop-down list.
- Click “Delete Book.”
On the “Delete Book” page it says:
If you do not want to use your BC Open Textbooks book any more, you can delete it using the form below. When you click Delete My Book Permanently you will be sent an email with a link in it. Click on this link to delete your book.
Remember, once deleted your site cannot be restored.
- Select the check box by “I’m sure I want to permanently disable my book, and I am aware I can never get it back or use pressbooks.bccampus.ca/YOUR BOOK’S URL/ again.”
- Click “Delete My Book Permanently.”
- Check the email associated with your Pressbooks account for a link to confirm your action. Your book will not be deleted until this hyperlink is clicked.