This toolkit would not have been possible without the support of eCampusOntario and a team of people representing a wide range of perspectives. We also want to thank the many people who participated in the review and validation of this toolkit who are not listed specifically.

These include:

Project Team

Dennis Green

Carolyn Levy

Our Working Group Members

Vivian Forssman

Lyne Marcil

Fiona McArthur

Judene Pretti

Evan Tapper

eCampusOntario Staff

Emma Gooch

Lena Patterson

Cindy Ly (Cover design)


Caroline Mayhew


eCampusOntario is a not-for-profit organization funded by the Government of Ontario that supports Ontario’s colleges, universities, and Indigenous institutes. We build systems that are open, collaborative, and responsive to shifts and opportunities in the educational landscape to connect our campuses to the future of learning.


Icon for the Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International License

eCampusOntario Open Competency Toolkit Copyright © 2021 by Dennis Green and Carolyn Levy is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International License, except where otherwise noted.

Share This Book